Where is Thumbkin? & Itsy Bitsy Spider

Hand guestures for both the rhymes – Where is Thumbkin? and Itsy Bitsy Spider:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Itsy Bitsy Spider", posted with vodpod

Generally, two different rhymes are in different posts on this blog. However, this post is an exception. I wanted to post only itsy bitsy spider. But then, could not find a hand gestures video (the way I do it) – which has only this rhyme. It was clubbed with Where is Thumbkin?. So, here go both the rhymes:

Here are the lyrics for Where is Thumbkin?:

Where is thumbkin?
Where is thumbkin?
Here I am (Bring right hand out from behind back with thumb)
Here I am (Bring left hand out from behind back with thumb)
How are you today, sir? (Move right thumb as if talking)
Very fine, I say sir (Move left thumb as if responding.)
Run away (Take right hand beind your back)
Run away (Take left hand beind your back)

Where is pointer?
Where is pointer? (Hands behind back)
Here I am (Bring right hand out from behind back with index finger)
Here I am (Bring left hand out from behind back with index finger)
How are you today, sir? (Move right index finder as if talking)
Very fine, I say sir (Move left index finger as if responding.)
Run away (Take right hand beind your back)
Run away (Take left hand beind your back)

Where is tallman?
Where is tallman? (Hands behind back)
Here I am (Bring right hand out from behind back with middle finger)
Here I am (Bring left hand out from behind back with middle finger)
How are you today, sir? (Move right middle finger as if talking)
Very fine, I say sir (Move left middle finger as if responding.)
Run away (Take right hand beind your back)
Run away (Take left hand beind your back)

Where is ring man?
Where is ring man? (Hands behind back)
Here I am (Bring right hand out from behind back with ring finger)
Here I am (Bring left hand out from behind back with ring finger)
How are you today, sir? (Move right ring finger as if talking)
Very fine, I say sir (Move left ring finger as if responding.)
Run away (Take right hand beind your back)
Run away (Take left hand beind your back)

Where is pinkie?
Where is pinkie? (Hands behind back)
Here I am (Bring right hand out from behind back with little finger)
Here I am (Bring left hand out from behind back with little finger)
How are you today, sir? (Move right little finger as if talking)
Very fine, I say sir (Move left little finger as if responding.)
Run away (Take right hand beind your back)
Run away (Take left hand beind your back)

Now, the lyrics for the more popular Itsy bitsy spider:
Itsy bitsy spider, went up the water sprout
Down came the rain, and washed the spider out.
Out came the sun, and dried up all the rain
And itsy bitsy spider went up the sprout again.

3 Comments

  1. Iniyaal said,

    September 23, 2009 at 3:56 am

    Cute little blog. I never imagined that I will ever read a blog with all my favourite rhymes. Keep writing🙂

  2. D S said,

    September 23, 2009 at 5:14 am

    @Iniyaal – Thanks a ton for the compliments

  3. manraj said,

    January 18, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    thanks wonderful collection


Leave a Reply

